Administration

Caroline County Public Schools

Special Education Department

16261 Richmond Turnpike

Bowling Green, VA 22427

804-633-5088 Phone

804-633-3109 Fax

 

Lora Glass, Director of Special Education     Email:  lglass@ccps.us

  • Oversees all program areas
  • Compliance
  • Medicaid Supervision
  • Instruction- in county
  • Related Services Supervision
  • School Psychologist & School Social Worker Supervision
  • Special Transportation
  • Home Services, Home-based Services & Homebound Services
  • Parent Resource Center Supervisor
  • Extended School Year Services
  • Transition Program Supervisor
  • Early Childhood Special Education Program

Charlene Gray, Coordinator of Special Education     Email:  cgray@ccps.us

  • Home Bound and Home Based Service
  • Family Assessment and Planning Team
  • Jail Services
  • Out of District School Placements
Jacquelyn Barnes, Elementary Compliance Coordinator Email:   jbarnes@ccps.us
  • 504 Compliance and training
  • IEP Compliance and training
  • Eligibility Compliance and training
  • Assistance with challenging situations
  • Indicators 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
  • ECSE -Early Childhood Special Education
    • ECSE Compliance and Training
    • ChildFind
    • Part-C Coordination
    • Training on inclusive practices
    • Curriculum development
Michelle Gonzalez, Secondary Compliance Coordinator Email:   mgonzalez@ccps.us
  • 504 Compliance and training
  • IEP Compliance and training
  • Eligibility Compliance and training
  • Assistance with challenging situations
  • Autism
  • Indicators 1, 2, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11

Melissa White, Transition Coordinator     Email:  mwhite@ccps.us

  • Post-secondary transition compliance and training
  • Transition assessments
  • Community and school employment program
  • Indicators 8, 13, 14

Susan Gayle, Parent Resource Center Coordinator     Email:  sgayle@ccps.us

  • MANDT Coordinator/ Certified Trainer
  • Special Education Advisory Committee consultant
  • Community partnerships and workshop opportunities
  • Individualized teacher and parent support
  • Indicator 8

Valerie Straughan, Behavior Consultant

  • Observations for BIP/FBA
  • Classroom and teacher strategies
  • Behavioural support for all ages/disabilities

Doris Hodges, ID/AUT/VAAP Consultant  Email:  dhodges@ccps.us

  • VAAP testing support
  • Classroom and teacher strategies
  • Instructional support for ID/AUT
  • Paraprofessionals
 Wendy L. Wilson, Secretary  Email:  wwilson@ccps.us
  • IEP Online
  • Assistive Technology
  • Web Page
  • Data/Technology Integration
  • Clerical Support

Terri Harrison, Finance Clerk     Email:  tharrison@ccps.us

  • SPED Finance & Reporting
  • Medicaid Billing and Reporting
  • Clerical Support