Administration

Caroline County Public Schools

Special Education Department

16261 Richmond Turnpike

Bowling Green, VA 22427

804-633-5088 Phone

804-633-3109 Fax

 

Lora Glass, Director of Special Education     Email:  lglass@ccps.us

  • Oversees all program areas
  • Compliance
  • Medicaid Supervision
  • Instruction- in county
  • Related Services Supervision
  • School Psychologist & School Social Worker Supervision
  • Special Transportation
  • Home Services, Home-based Services & Homebound Services
  • Parent Resource Center Supervisor
  • Extended School Year Services
  • Transition Program Supervisor
  • Early Childhood Special Education Program

 

Charlene Gray, Coordinator of Special Education     Email:  cgray@ccps.us

  • Home Bound and Home Based Service
  • Family Assessment and Planning Team
  • Jail Services
  • Out of District School Placements
Jacquelyn Barnes, Compliance Coordinator Email:   jbarnes@ccps.us
  • Child Find
  • ECSE -Early Childhood Special Education
  • Eligibility
  • IDEA Compliance
  • Instructional
  • Part C Transition

Melissa White, Transition Coordinator     Email:  mwhite@ccps.us

  • Oversees transition services for CMS and CHS
  • Special Education Advisory Committee member

 

 

Susan Gayle, Parent Resource Center Coordinator     Email:  sgayle@ccps.us

  • Provide parents, students, and teachers with a wide range of supports
  • MANDT Coordinator/ Certified Trainer
  • Special Education Advisory Committee member

 

 Wendy L. Wilson, Secretary  Email:  wwilson@ccps.us
  • IEP Online
  • Assistive Technology
  • Web Page
  • Data/Technology Integration
  • Clerical Support

 

Terri Harrison, Finance Clerk     Email:  tharrison@ccps.us

  • SPED Finance & Reporting
  • Medicaid Billing and Reporting
  • Clerical Support