Administration

The Special Education Coordinators

Caroline County Public Schools

Special Education Department

16261 Richmond Turnpike

Bowling Green, VA 22427

804-633-5088 Phone

804-633-3109 Fax

Lora Glass, Director of Special Education     Email:  lglass@ccps.us

  • Oversees all program areas
  • Compliance
  • Medicaid Supervision
  • Instruction- in county
  • Related Services Supervision
  • School Psychologist & School Social Worker Supervision
  • Special Transportation
  • Home Services, Home-based Services & Homebound Services
  • Parent Resource Center Supervisor
  • Extended School Year Services
  • Transition Program Supervisor
  • Early Childhood Special Education Program

Charlene Gray, Coordinator of Special Education     Email:  cgray@ccps.us

  • Family Assessment and Planning Team
  • Jail Services
  • Out of District School Placements
Michelle Gonzalez, Compliance Coordinator Email:   mgonzalez@ccps.us
  • 504 Compliance and training
  • IEP Compliance and training
  • Eligibility Compliance and training
  • Assistance with challenging situations
  • Indicators 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
  • ECSE -Early Childhood Special Education
James W. O’Reilly, Compliance Coordinator Email:  joreilly@ccps.us
  • 504 Compliance and training
  • IEP Compliance and training
  • Eligibility Compliance and training
  • Assistive Technology Supervision
  • Assistance with challenging situations
  • Indicators 1, 2, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11

Melissa White, Transition Coordinator     Email:  mwhite@ccps.us

  • Post-secondary transition compliance and training
  • Transition assessments
  • Community and school employment program
  • Extended School Year Coordinator
  • Indicators 8, 13, 14

Susan Gayle, Parent Resource Center Coordinator     Email:  sgayle@ccps.us

  • MANDT Coordinator/ Certified Trainer
  • Homebound/ Home Based Coordinator
  • Special Education Advisory Committee consultant
  • Community partnerships and workshop opportunities
  • Individualized teacher and parent support
  • Indicator 8

Darlene Keener, Behavior Support Coordinator     Email:  dkeener@ccps.us

  • Behavior Support
  • Behavior Intervention Plan (BIP) support
  • Functional Behavior Assessments (FBA) support
  • Autism
  • Classroom and Teacher strategies

Behavior Support Coordinator

  • Observations for BIP/FBA
  • Classroom and teacher strategies
  • Behavioral support for all ages/disabilities

 Wendy L. Wilson, Secretary  Email:  wwilson@ccps.us